Regarded as the historic home of The Jockey Club, The Coffee Room is an architectural gem. It dates back to 1752 when the newly established Club decided to build a coffee house on the High Street – following the fashion of the popular London coffee houses of the day.
Three Georgian windows look out on to the impressive bronze of Classic Derby winner Hyperion, which creates an imposing backdrop for any event. Another treasured feature is the series of arched, private booths decorated with witty cut-outs of society figures by the famous Maxims caricaturist, George Goursat – also known as SEM.
This room is often used as the ceremonial room, but can also be used for larger parties as it can accommodate 130 guests for a formal wedding breakfast.